Mushfiqur Rahim’s fireworks give Bangladesh a historic T20 win

Mushfiqur Rahim shines in Bangladesh’s thrilling win over host Sri Lanka in the third T20 of Nidahas Trophy Tri-series.

Rahim played an astonishing unbeaten 35 ball 72 runs knock to help his team registering a historic win to stay on race to reach in final.

Chasing a huge target of 215 Bangladesh got a flying start with help of 74 run opening partnership between Tamim Iqbal and Liton Das.

Liton Das made 43 in just 19 balls and Tamim Iqbal 47 off 29 before got out.

Earlier, Sri Lanka’s both opener Kusal Mendis and Kusal Perera hits half centuries and powered Sri Lanka to a huge total of 215. Mendis got out on 57 and Kusal Perera tops the score for the hosts with his blistering 74. Apart from them Upul Tharanga also played a useful cameo of unbeaten 15 ball 32.

For Bangladesh Mustafizur Rahman took three wickets, while Mahmudullah also claimed two wickets.

Brief Score:

Sri Lanka214 for 6 (Kusal Perera 74, Kusal Mendis 57, Mustafizur 3-48)

Bangladesh – 215 for 5 (Mushfiqur 72*, Tamim 47, Liton 43, Pradeep 2-37)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *